Directions Sign In

Sign up for email updates from Benton Franklin Fair & Rodeo

Home > About > The Fair > Grand Marshal 1978-2018

Grand Marshal 1978-2018

2018 Grand Marshal Lampson International

Lampson International is a third-generation, family-owned and
operated heavy-lift and heavy-hauling construction corporation.
Started in 1946 by Neil and Billie Jane Lampson in Kennewick, the
once small crane and drayage company soon grew into one of the
world’s largest businesses of its type. Committed to providing the
highest possible customer satisfaction through excellent service,
equipment reliability and professional personnel, Lampson is
proudly celebrating 72 years in business in 2018.
With offices located throughout North America, Canada and
Australia offering everything from heavy-lifting and heavy-hauling
to customized engineering and rigging services, the Lampson
Company is well positioned to provide quick and efficient service
to its customers around the world. Lampson International is
fortunate to have second and third generation families working
with us every day. It is because of their hard work, dedication and
creativity that Lampson is enjoying its seventh decade.
Since the company’s inception in the 1940s, the Lampson
family has held a belief in giving back to the community. That
commitment to help our community grow and prosper has carried
on through three generations of family members and employees.
Without the help of the community so long ago, Lampson would
not be where it is today. As Winston Churchill once said “We make
a living by what we get, but we make a life by what we give.”
2018 Lampson International
2017 Ken Hohenberg
2016 Harvey Underwood
2015 Mike Kluse
2014 George Jones
2013 Alice Bennett
2012 Leo Bowman, Benton County Commissioner
2011 Dobie & Julie Burns
2010 Ross Family
2009 Neva Corkrum
2008 Dress Family
2007 Rich Brooks
2006 Scott Smiley
2005 Bill & Betty Kelly
2004 Bill Beck (honorary)
2003 Ed Dailey
2002 Ed Stevens
2001 Helen Lizotte
2000 Robert & Lois Andrewjeski
1999 Valoria Loveland
1998 Posse
1997 Ray Isaacson
1996 Dick Moore
1995 Jerry "Butch" Van Hollebeke
1994 Bob Woehler
1993 Bill Harrison
1992 Red Rutherford
1989 McGruff the Crime Dog
1988 Charlie Pease
1987 Mickey Mouse
1984 Ruth Simmelink & Family
1981 Ned Morrison
1978 Ronald McDonald
Back to